Daddy, can I try your headphones on?


Hello faithful!  I’m sitting here in bed listening to some Portishead on my headphones while everyone else in my house is sound asleep.  As my wife can attest to, I love to crank my tunes out on our living space, but I love the comfort and the warmth of my headphone tenfold!

This afternoon one of my twin daughters “Thing 1″ asked the question stated in the above title.  They of coarse see me with them on when they are watching Dora or Yo Gabba Gabba.  I have a few times let them put them on, and they both know not to touch my precious headphones without asking me.  My current headphones were such a deal too!  I bought them on clearance for 10 bucks when I worked for L.L.Bean.  I know! Bean’s sells headphone?  They were on clearance for a reason, no one would think to go to an outdoor sporting goods store for nice headphones.  I have a set of Solitude Linx Audio.  They are by far the best headphone I have ever had.   I personally think they match any top headphone out there, and sell for much cheaper than other equals out there. (even when not getting them on clearance)  Anyway, thats enough of a product plug for this post I guess…

So on to the point of this post is some tunes certainly sound better blasting from some speakers while other just feel so much better heard from a set of headphones.  So the next mixtape in our series of amazing mixes is going to be songs we love to hear though out private headgear.  I know this is one I’ll have fun with!  I can’t wait to hear what you got for us too!

So as usual let’s keep selections to three or less tracks per person.  You can post your suggestions in the comments section of this post, and for Spotify users you can also add your song(s) to the following Spotify playlist yourself.

All Mixed up in 2012, Vol. 7 – Help Me Obi-won Kenobi

If you would just like to listen to the mixtape we have compiled so far you can go to my tumblr page KidAJoe’s Playlists.  As always I love to hear details about why you have chosen the songs you have, so please share them!!!

Our compilation so far is:

  1. Our Father by Extreme from the album III Side to Every Story posted by KidAJoe
  2. Hunter by Bjork from the album Homogenic posted by KidAJoe
  3. Things by Frightened Rabbits from the album Winter of Mixed Drinks posted by KidAJoe
One thought on “Daddy, can I try your headphones on?

  1. My first selection is Our Father by the band Extreme from there album III Sides to Every Story. I really am a big fan of this whole album. The production on it is amazing. I think that if the world hadn’t gone grunge that this could have been a pretty big album.
    My second selection is Hunter by Bjork from her album Homogenic. Again an amazing album. My headphones just seem to warm up anything Bjork does. I think in part because every track she does seem so magnificent while also being so tailored to just me.
    My third and last track is Things by Frightened Rabbits from the album Winter of Mixed Drinks, I love how this track builds, I could have easily but Transatlanticism by Death Cab for Cutie for the very same reason

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 62 other followers

