oh, I hate that song…can you just shoot me?


Hello there dedicated blog readers!  Last week I posted a challenge to make a mixtape.  It was so fun to do, and got such good response we are going to do it again! Of coarse last week we did a song that you absolutely loved and wanted to share with the world.  This week we are going to do the exact opposite.  This playlist will contain the songs that make us want to pull our hair out of our head just at the thought of it.  The one that makes us want to take out a shotgun and either shoot the person performing it or ourselves or both.  Again same rule as last time, only one song per person.

I’ve discovered a new way to post our selections (I’d like to at least try this time).  If everyone could fill out the form below.  I’ll update the list below as tracks are submitted.

Those of us on Spotify can also post yours song to this playlist: Let’s make a Mixtape, Vol. 2 – Music that Kills You

For those still not on Spotify I still have four invites left  and don’t forget it is a free service!!

The following is the playlist we have created:

    1. Lips of an Angel by Hinder from the album Extreme Behavior  by KidAJoe
    2. Fireflies by Owl City from the album Ocean Eyes by Rob P.
    3. Layla by Eric Clapton from MTV Unplugged by Brain K.
    4. Holding on to Black Metal by My Morning Jacket from the album Holding on to the Black Metal By Andrew C.
    5. Ten Thousand Fists by Disturbed from the album Ten Thousand Fists by Erik G.
    6. Black Hole Sun by Soundgarden from the album Superunkown by Nichole G.
    7. Macarena by Los Del Rio from the album Fiesta Macarena by Caleb S.
    8. California Gurls by Katy Perry (feat. Snoop Dogg) from the album Teenage Dream by Courtney S.
    9. Wedding Bell Blues by The Fifth Dimensions from the album Age of Aquarius By Shirley S. (Mom)
    10. Pass the Dutchie by Musical Youth from the Wedding Singer Soundtrack by Olaf C.
    11. She Thinks My Tractor’s Sexy by Kenny Chesney from the album Everywhere We Go by Jessica M.
13 thoughts on “oh, I hate that song…can you just shoot me?

  1. Done and done. I can see this list is already controversial, as I like the song you have chosen. Funny how that is. One man’s trash is another man’s treasure.

    • I have to agree, that is a horrible song! But then again it is a horrible band too. The challenge would be to find a good song by them. Oh yeah, and thanks for submitting your song in the form above….(sarcasm)

  2. As Chrissie Hynde once sang “It’s a Thin Line Between Love and Hate”. I love that song almost as much as I love Clapton’s original verison of Layla with Derek and the Dominoes “Layla and Other Assorted Love Songs”. The electric, rock and rock, jangly, bluesy, guitar god version. I love it so much that I am disgusted with his “unplugged” version from MTV Unplugged. It’s awful. Everything about it. The arrangement, the vocals, the tempo. Way to ruin a great song E.C.

  3. Wow! This is such a tough one! I really do not like that Ceelo song “Forget you”, but black hole sun has always haunted me in a very painful way…oh and that stupid song i heard on night over and over and over from the down stairs neighbors years ago, “Blowin’ in the Wind” written by Bob Dylan. Just to name a few. But If I have to pick only one. BLACK HOLE SUN by Soundgarden wins hands down for me! Makes me cringe every time!

    • BOOOOO! I love all those songs! And “forget you” is the title of the radio edit of that song. The actual song is called “fuck you”
      So far I like half the songs people hate. This is becoming a very controversial playlist.

  4. I know, I know! But when you get in the car with no ipod (because you don’t own one) and all you hear is that darn “forget you” EDITED song every time and the person that gets in with you likes to crank it, no matter how badly it is edited, it still SUCKS!!!!!!!! Oh and try listening to blowing in the wind on repeat for 8 hrs straight with a horrible hang over! I’m pretty sure the neighbor forgot to turn it off before leaving for work! It almost drove me insane!!!! As far as Black hole sun, well i simply HATE it and it makes me want to scratch my own eyes out!!!!!!! lol Sorry!

  5. Some of the tracks on the list I like and was surprise to see them on the list.

    “Can’t believe MMJ is here”.

    I love almost every other MMJ songs, I just find this song very annoying. I am amused every time the song is played because how pop-ish it sounds, considering the song is about black metal.

  6. Pingback: KidAJoe

Leave a Reply

