Juliette Lewis – 2010-08-19 – Port City Music Hall, Portland, ME


I don’t go to enough concerts anymore.  I already posted about the last concert I went to (The Decemberists).  Juliette Lewis was one of the last three concerts I’ve been to and that was more than a year ago.  Pretty sad really!  I used to go to one a week when I was in college.  Ah…to be young again with no responsibilities!  So I went to the show with my friend, Krista, she hadn’t really heard much of Juliette Lewis but was excited to see her based on the little she had heard.   I actually bought my ticket the day they had gone on sale and was super excited to go see her.

Anyway, this was an amazing show!  First a band called the Dearly Beloved opened the show.  They are a indie rock band from Toronto and were really good.  They played a half hour (or so) set that the crowd seemed to be into.  They were a great warm up band getting the crowd primed for Juliette.  Krista liked them enough to buy one of there albums titled Make It Bleed at the merch table  at the end of the show.  I also thought they were really good, and I’ve now gotten a copy of the album and listen to it pretty frequently.

Juliette took the stage rocked all hell!  She is a phenomenal performer, you can certainly tell she takes her music seriously and has a lot of fun.  We got right up front and had a great view of the show.  I think I was one of the few who knew just about every lyric to every song and Juliette took notice, at one point winking at me, and at another point leaning down in front of me so I could big her a bog wet kiss!  All around I was definitely one of the best shows I’d been to in a while.   At the end I even got a copy of the setlist which you can see below.  I ended up buying a t-shirt from the merch table.  I do hope to get to see her again in the future!

You can click on both the crowd shot and t-shirt pictures below to get a bigger view.

Setlist:

Dearly Beloved Links:

HomepageFacebookMySpaceWiki – NPR

Juliette Lewis Links:

Homepage – FacebookMySpaceWiki – NPR

Previous PostHomeNext Post

2 thoughts on “Juliette Lewis – 2010-08-19 – Port City Music Hall, Portland, ME

  1. Pingback: Follow me on Spotify! « KidAJoe

  2. Pingback: Trapped in Music Video Hell « KidAJoe

Leave a Reply

