Don’t be jealous!


Yesterday I came up with the idea of writing about band I want to see before I die.  I figured it would be an interesting topic as well as a place to keep a checklist.   That way you know what tickets to buy me for my birthday!  I will list everyone I want to see (or see again) and comment on a few of them.

  • Fleet Foxes – My number two band right now.  Gotta make this happen during there next tour.
  • Grizzly Bear – Recording a new album, could mean I see them next tour if the moons align.
  • First Aid Kit – April 2nd in Boston, $15…hmmmm
  • Bon Iver – Vowed that I must see him hopefully with Mr. Erik Googins and Amy Holland. (both Bon Lovers)
  • Arcade Fire – I bet they put on what crazy show.
  • Bright Eyes – A fairly new love to my life, gotta pay more attention to his tourings.
  • The Fiery Furnaces
  • Fruit Bats
  • The Civil Wars – In love with these two!
  • Portishead
  • Pink Floyd – Certainly number one on the Shows I MUST see before I die.   I would imagine I could actually die in peace directly afterthis show
  • Wilco – I have had the opportunity to see these guy live so many times and only recently discovered there amazingness.
  • Yeah Yeah Yeahs – I’ve seen a hundred recordings of them live, Karen O is crazy…would love to witness that live and in the front row!
  • Sigur Ros – New album coming soon…there is potential soon!
  • Bjork – Goddess!
  • Kings of Leon
  • Modest Mouse
  • David Grisman – Been wanting to catch him for a long time, just never the right opportunity
  • Fire on Fire – Local band who never play live it seems, or i find out about it afterwards
  • Frightened Rabbit
  • Gorillaz – Who wouldn’t want to see a cartoon band live?
  • James Blake – I hear he is amazing live.

These are band I’d love to see again.

  • Radiohead – My favorite band and I’ve only seen them once.
  • The Black Keys – All I can is AMAZING!
  • Pearl Jam – put on one amazing show when I was down in Florida
  • White Stripes – I hope they will one day reunite and tour and record again! (crosses fingers)
  • Racontuers – Great live band! Anything Jack White rocks!
  • Juliette Lewis – One of the best shows I have ever been to!  Stop acting and continue rocking!
  • The Decemberists – great show only wish I had gotten closer
  • Dropkick Murphys – Seen them more than any other band and will continue to see them until they break my heart (break up) or I die
  • System of a Down – I just want to throw some elbows
  • They Might Be Giants – Finally got to see them they seem to endlessly tour these days so it should be easy
  • Boy Hits Car – maybe they will one day again come to the east coast?
  • Bela Fleck – Amazing!
  • Alison Krauss – Might have to bring my mom to this one again.
  • Sufjan Stevens – only saw half the set, would love to see a whole show.
  • Type O Negative – This will never happen, although I have seen them about 10 times so no complaints…RIP Peter Steele

Who do you want see with me?  Who should I add?

One thought on “Don’t be jealous!

  1. you forgot to put King Diamond on your list. We have talked about that before !!!. just my 2 cents 🙂 We have to go and see King Diamond when he tours !!!!

Leave a Reply

