I’m a self made man.


So I obviously have not been here much.  Life get in the way some times.  But life still continues.  So here is another mix tape.  Yeah I know what your thinking, that I am just trying to get out of actually posting any content in hope that you will not notice that you are the one posting the content.  Well you are wrong!  Well….sort of….

I actually got this idea from a comment I posted on facebook yesterday.

Fifteen different people posted different band and musicians, so what I’m going to do is make a mix tape from these suggestions.  Most of these suggestion are new band for me, so this will be a somewhat slow process since I will have to check them out a little first.  I’ll list the band below so we have no overlap if any of you would still like to add suggestions.  Please add more band!    So my rules set forth on myself, take a suggested band and listen to at least one album, then I will select up to 2 songs to post.

Simple format: You choose the artist, I choose the songs.  Here is who we got so far:  The Mars Volta, Glen Miller, Darlingside, Bassnectar, Bitch Magnet, Dave Mathews Band, NKOTB,  The Infamous Stringdusters, The Gaslight Anthem, Mustasch, Arcade Fire, Butch Walker and the Black Widows, Heartless Bastard, Amon Amarth, Chaos Machine, White Denim,  Avenged Sevenfold and Warrant.

I was the one who suggested The Mars Volta to my Facebook friends so I will start with that.   The playlist should start out with about 10 songs because I either already know the band, of have in the last 20 hours already started listening to them.  As always I will make a Spotify playlist for those of you who want to use this amazing FREE streaming software to listen to this mix.  It can be found here:  All Mixed Up in 2012, Vol. 6 – You said, I said. (if anyone want to take up the task of creating a YouTube playlist I’ll post it here too)

**New Addition: A way for everyone to hear the Mixtape without having Spotify! (I unfortunately could not post the actual player on wordpress) So a link to my new Tumblr Mixtape page.

  1. The Malkin Jewel – The Mars Volta (Artist selected by KidAJoe)
  2. Noctourniquet – The Mars Volta (Artist selected by KidAJoe)
  3. Bass Head – Bassnectar (Artist selected by Rob H.)
  4. Immigrandiada (Gogol Bordello) – Bassnectar (Artist selected by Rob H.)
  5. Neighborhood #3 (Power Out) – Arcade Fire (Artist selected by Amy H.)
  6. Month of May – Arcade Fire (Artist selected by Amy H.)
  7. In The Mood – Glen Miller Band (Artist selected by Lou N.)
  8. Surround – Darlingside (Artist selected by Jessi L.)
  9. In the Morning – Darlingside (Artist selected by Jessi L.)
  10. Uncle Tom’s Cabin – Warrant (Artist selected by Becca D.)
  11. Mr. Rainmaker – Warrant (Artist selected by Becca D.)
  12. Even Cowgirls Get the Blues – The Gaslight Anthem (Artist selected by Erik G.)
  13. Miles Davis & The Cool – The Gaslight Anthem (Artist selected by Erik G.)
  14. Punch and Judy – Bitch Magnet (Artist selected by Brian K.)
  15. Knucklehead – Bitch Magnet (Artist selected by Brian K.)
  16. The Hitchhiker – The Infamous Stringdusters (Artist selected by Jon R.)
  17. Heady Festy- The Infamous Stringdusters (Artist selected by Jon R.)
  18. Hello Again- Dave Matthews Band (Artist selected by Nichole G.)
  19. Louisiana Bayou – Dave Matthews Band (Artist selected by Nichole G.)
  20. Sucker Punch – Butch Walker and the Black Widows (Artist selected by Joe T.)
  21. Dublin Crow – Butch Walker and the Black Widows (Artist selected by Joe T.)
  22. Bring Me Everyone – Mustach (Artist selected by Chauncey C.)
  23. Spreading the Worst – Mustach (Artist selected by Chauncey C.)
  24. Hold Your Head High – Heartless Bastards (Artist Selected by Andrea C.)
  25. The Arrow Killed the Beast – – Heartless Bastards (Artist Selected by Andrea C.)
Leave a Reply

